How to change App Store / iTunes account region

If you wish to download region restricted apps such as Hulu (USA) or BBC iPlayer (UK), you will need to change your App Store / iTunes account used to reflect your intended location.

First, you would have to create a new App Store or iTunes account with Apple. You can refer to our instructions below:


If you've already done so, please refer to our instructions below:

1- Access the App Store.
2- Tap on the Featured tab.
3 - Scroll down until you see Apple ID: (your email) and click on it.
4 - Select Sign Out.
5 - Click on Sign In.
6 - Then, choose Use Existing Apple ID.
7 - Login to your iTunes Store with your Apple ID.
8 - You should be prompted with a popup that says you'll be switched to the iTunes Store that you've set the region (of the Apple ID that you've signed in with) to. Click on OK.
9 - Your App Store will now refresh and the currency used is based on the region you've set for the Apple ID that you've signed in with.
10 - Your App Store account will now be set to USA and you should be able to search and download the restricted apps such as Hulu (USA), ABC (USA) etc.

If you have any problems, please email us at, and try to include any errors and a full description of the fault.

We'll get back to you as soon as possible to assist you.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us